Looked over the edge and I jumped!

So today was the day I decided to sign up for the “Healthiest Weight Loss Challenge” put on by my Lions Club. I filled out the sign up paper and sent it in. I should know towards the end of August if I was selected to be apart of the challenge. I don’t know why it makes me so nervous. Eekk!!!

Even though I am nervous about this, apart of me is super excited (if I get selected) to be apart of the challenge. I know that the end result; whether I win or lose…will give me the motivation I have to stay involved. I know that (if I get selected) I will be very grateful for the opportunity and take full advantage of all the challenge I am able to.

The basic idea of the challenge is to get points. I would get points for losing BMI percentages, attending seminars, submitting food journals and exercise logs, and other extra point opportunities that will be announced during the course of the challenge. 

 

So fingers crossed I am able to take advantage of this opportunity and make the most of it! 

One thought on “Looked over the edge and I jumped!

  1. I hope you get the challenge. I have some helpful tips on my page you might want to check out. Good luck!

Leave a comment